My Style
Comments 2

B A L A N C E

I  l o v e how hot it has been lately here in Denver…especially on this day!

DSC00101

DSC00142

On summer days I am drawn to skirts and dresses over anything else in my closet! When it is as hot as its been I want to be in something light and flowy. I’ve had this skirt in my wardrobe for so long and I couldn’t find anything to pair it with. I finally stumbled on this crop top and thought it paired perfectly.

It is so important to create  b a l a n c e  in your outfits. Crop tops and maxi skirts – textbook outfit balance. The shirt is also high to low, the front sits a little higher than in the back…SO good!

DSC00197

Since this look was lacking color I paired it with one of my favorite bags. It isn’t a true red – a bit orangey. A perfect summer color! Its super versatile with the handle and strap combo. I didn’t think it was possible to carry this much in one bag so switching between the handle and the over the shoulder strap is exactly what I need while running around all day.

DSC00123

DSC00161 DSC00125

Michael Kors Large Selma (sold out)

Maxi Skirt

Crop Top

J Crew bracelets (old) – Similar here

Ray-Ban Aviator

Screen Shot 2015-06-09 at 12.00.17 AM

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

