beauty, featured
Comments 2

Vacation Haul

I got back from a family vacation to Los Angeles a few days ago and thought I would share some of the goodies I got while I was out there. We do have a MAC and Sephora here in Denver but buying stuff on vacation is always more fun than buying it at home 😉

makeuphaul_products

The MAC store in the Santa Monica 3rd Street promenade was b a n a n a s ! Props to the girls that work there. I’m not sure if something special was going on that weekend but the girl who helped me find my products was very attentive… and I ‘precipate dat.

MACsoftandgentle

The first little pretty I picked up was the Mineralized Skin Finish in Soft and Gentle. The YouTube beauty vloggers that I follow are always raving about this so I decided to give it a try. I have a hard time finding highlighters because my skin gets so dark in the summer and I HATE looking like I have a sparkle streak across my face. I love this one because it makes me feel like Jennifer Lopez, all glowy allover! On my skin it is very light with hints of peach/pink and a little bit of gold in there too. With a light hand it can be very subtle.

MACDesertRose

I saw this blush and instantly had to have it….it’s matte AND a rose shade. My two favorites when it comes to makeup! This is in the shade Desert Rose. It’s definitely rose-y but when applied to the skin it looks slightly mauve. Blush is one of the first makeup products that is going to fade as the day goes on but I find that this one stays on for quite some time.

MUFEprosculpt

Last but not least I picked up the Makeup Forever Pro Sculpting Duo in Shade 02. I don’t know how many times I swatched this back at home before I finally bought it. Do you ever have things that you buy and wonder how you ever lived without them? This. This. This! The bronzer is perfect for tanner skin tones, it doesn’t look tooo orange or red. However, it is very warm so I wouldn’t use it for contouring. The highlight is a pure gold…again, used when I want to look like Jennifer Lopez. This guy also doubles as eyeshadow for me. I like to dust the bronzer in my crease for a little definition and use the highlight as an inner corner highlight. It looks beautiful on days when I’m wearing minimal makeup.

Soft and Gentle

Desert Rose

Pro Sculpting Duo

signature

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

