beauty
Comments 3

BEAUTY FAVORITES

Goodbye September and hello October! I know it was been a HOT minute since my last beauty related blog post but I recently got some new goodies that I wanted to share with everyone 🙂

These few items I have been reaching for over and over again when I sit down to do my makeup. My favorite out of all these favorites has to be the Anastasia Beverly Hills highlighter. This is the most gorgeous pink-peach highlight I have ever used! I haven’t stopped using it since I bought it, and there is SO MUCH product in there. Definitely worth the 20-something dollars.

I have been one a new skin care routine recommended by my dermatologist so I have been trying to shy away from heavy foundations. I have been using the Smashbox BB water and I actually really like it. I have some bag hyper pigmentation that I am trying to get rid of and most BB/CC creams don’t cover it as well as I would like them to but this one does.

eyeliners

The lip, mascara, brow, and eyeliner everydayers for me! Kat Von D Everlasting liquid lipstick in the shade Lolita. L’Oreal Carbon Black mascara. The NYX Brow pencil in medium brown (great dupe for the Anastasia Brow Wiz) and the new Lancome Drama Liqui-pencil eyeliner in black.  LOVELOVELOVELOVELOVE

EyeShadows

Two eyeshadow palettes that I reach for quite frequently are the Hourglass Modernist palette in Infinity and the Makeup Forever Artist eyeshadow palette 01. These are great for me because the colors are so neutral. If I ever feel like getting crazy there are some really pretty romantic pinks and purples in there.

lipsticks

Lastly I have been loving these new Ultra Matte Liquid Lipsticks from ColourPop Cosmetics. They are SO cheap! But the only thing I have to mention about these little babies is do not for get to E X F O L I A T E !  This Urban Decay palette was gifted to me through my job. I love how convenient it is, I like taking this with me when I travel. It comes with a bronzer, blush, and highlighter. I have the shade Native.

What are some of your favorite beauty products? I would love to hear about them in the comments below!

signature

3 Comments

  1. Thank you both! Yeah that MUFE palette is awesome. You can create so many different looks with it – both neutral and bold if you wanted. Such a great formula on the shadows too! I agree! 😉 thanks for stopping by!

    Like

Leave a Reply

