beauty
Comments 4

January Beauty Favorites

Hey beauties! I’m back to share some of my beauty favorites from the month of January. I love that I get to sample so many different new products, thanks to my job at Sephora.

I have been trying out this Marc Jacobs re(marc)able  foundation for the past few weeks and I am IN LOVE. I have some hyper pigmentation, mostly on my forehead and cheeks, and this foundation covers it so well. It is insanely full coverage. It claims to be an ultra-lightweight, oil-free foundation that delivers 24 hours of full-coverage wear. I don’t think it lasts 24 hours but it is very light weight. It has a velvety-matte finish. The only thing I don’t like about it is that there isn’t a pump for it. There the undertones of this foundation are horrible. I find that I need to mix it depending on how much sun I’ve had. It is a very very warm/golden foundation, so if you don’t like that you probably won’t be into it. Overall, it is definitely one of the foundations that I have been grabbing for when I’m doing my makeup.

IMG_2131

IMG_2142

VERY into this NYX colored mascara lately. I wore this to work the other day without any eyeliner and little peach eyeshadow in my crease. It’s awesome for days when you want to do something but not a whole lot 😉 For only $7 I was surprised this was so VIBRANT! I can’t wait to try some of the other colors.
IMG_2135

IMG_2151

ALL Hail the Becca Backlight Primer Filter! This primer adds a beauty glow to the skin. I don’t like to put it all over my face just because I have some texture that I don’t want to highlight but on some of the high points of my face it looks so beautiful!

IMG_2149

Lolita II is the newest everlasting liquid lipstick that Kat Von D has put out. Where the original Lolita is more of a mauvey pink and hints of brown this one is a lot warmer. It is more of an orange-y pink. Sephora and Kat Von D describe it as a terra cotta nude. These lipsticks are definitely everlasting but I don’t find them drying like a lot of other liquid lips out there.

IMG_2137

This Urban Decay Naked 3 palette was gifted to the cast at Sephora. I won’t lie, I didn’t like it at first. When I wear eyeshadow its usually a smokey eye so when I got this I didn’t know what to do with it ;p the pinks and purples are really pretty for everyday eyes or something romantic. I don’t like the brush that comes with the palette, hence it still being in the packaging. BUT very pigmented shadows, so try it out if you were on the fence about it!

 

signature

 

4 Comments

  1. takeapolaroidblog says

    I really need to try the Kat Von D Liquid Lipsticks!
    -Natalie (takeapolaroid.com)

    Like

Leave a Reply

