beauty, Uncategorized
Comments 2

April Beauty Favorites

April Beauty Favorites

Um….is this even real life? We’re already in MAY!

I think I say this every month but I am really excited about these products that I’ve been using! I own a lot of makeup and skin care so I get to try a lot of different things all the time. These beauty favorites are so fun for me to do here on my blog. Sometimes I think I own way too many products because I start using something and forget about other things that I totally loved in the month before. I always find my way back to some and wonder why I stopped using it ;p #makeupjunkie #addict

IMG_2706

For the sake of this blog post I bought a new Sun ‘n’ Bronze by NYC, I didn’t want to use my other ones because they’re so beat up and raggedy. This is my third time repurchasing it and I already know its going to be my go-to for bronzer this summer. I originally bought this because ya girl was broke and it was only $4.99 and I needed a bronzer. I wasn’t into at first because it isn’t matte, and I’m ALL about that matte lyfe.

But the color of this is so perfect! It looks very warm in the pan but it is such a good mix between neutral and warm that I can use it for bronzing AND contouring. I’m going on vacation this summer and I know I’m not going to want to pack a countour kit and a bronzer, so I’m just going to bring this little mama. Super blendable and great pigmentation for a drugstore product.

April Favorites | andreasanaeIMG_2705

Allllllll hail Melba by Mac Cosmetics. My girl Angel helped me pick this out a few weeks back. I was skeptical at first, like girl…I’m brown and peach blushes usually don’t show up on me. I don’t know what it is about this one but I love it to death. Even though it is peachy I feel like it is soo versatile. I can wear it with 100lbs of bronzer and feel so peachy/summer goddess-y or I even accidentally put it on with a purple eyeshadow look at it just looked like a natural flush. Maybe estoy loca pero I can’t live without it now. And it’s matte! *swoon*

April Beauty Favorites | andreasanaeIMG_2711

I have a love and hate relationship with working at Sephora. I was on my last few dollars until payday….(judge me) and I came into work at these Urban Decay lipsticks were ON SALE FOR $11!! A few months back I talked about how I loved 1993 by  UD so much, well I picked up Liar in the Sheer formula this time. Its just as amazing! I usually buy lipsticks or liquid lipsticks so I thought it would be nice to have something like this for a day when I’m not trying to do this most with my makeup.

The packaging on these lipsticks is everything to me. Almost the whole reason why I bought it. But the color is a rose/pink and it is very comfortable. I forget that I’m wearing it sometimes. April Beauty Favorites | andreasanaeApril Beauty Favorites | andreasanae

An oldie but a goodie! I started using this again because I’ve been so happy with the way my skin looks. The Nars All Day Luminous foundation is tooo good to be true. What I love about it is that it is so lightweight and has great coverage but you don’t get that cakey foundation look. The only thing I’m not crazy about it the color selection. Nars foundations all run very yellow so I find that I have to mix it with some of my other favorites to get the right color, other than that this is my JAM.

IMG_2707April Beauty Favorites | andreasanae

Living and breathing for this Sunday Riley Brightening Enzyme Water Cream. It totally transformed my skin. I owe everything to Maria at work because she has recommended so many good things for me, so expect a skincare routine soon.

This mask has two forms of hyaluronic acid in it. Hyaluronic acid helps to keep moisture in your skin, it helps it say plump and beautiful!  Along with that it also has some type of floral extracts in it which help brighten hyper pigmentation, which is my number one concern. I use this morning and night right after I have washed and toned my face. I follow up with a moisturizer on top. I swear my skin looks brightened and more hydrated after every use. I’m so sad that this is expensive because I know I am going to repurchase it after I run out of it.

What are you beauties loving this month?

Personal Style, Beauty and Lifestyle | andreasanae

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

