beauty, Uncategorized
Comments 2

May Beauty Favorites

May was beyond hectic for me! I am so happy to see it go. Ya girl had three much going on, which is why there was a lack of posts this month. BUT I did want to at least get a beauty favorites up because I  l o v e  sharing my faves with you guys.

May Beauty Favorites | andreasanae

I am actually so surprised how much I love this first product. It is my precious Urban Decay One and Done complexion perfector. It’s basically sunscreen with pigment. So it doesn’t have very much coverage – all my full coverage brothas and sistas won’t be into this at all. HOWEVER I have heard that you can use this as a base for your foundation and that would add a little more coverage to something that you already love. I wear this so much because its so easy – I just apply it with a stipling brush, set my oily areas with powder and dass it! It looks so natural. I’ve been asked if I was even wearing makeup the last time I had it on. #goals

I have to thank Maria again for helping me clear my skin. She recommended some other products in my previous beauty favorites posts that I swear by, and this Kate Sommerville ExfoliKate Cleanser is another one I can ad to the list. I was so nervous to try this out because it has some acids in it and it is exfoliating. I was like Maria hold up! Its going to make my skin dry and then exfoliate it at the same time, that isn’t a good look! But this is actually so gentle and it cleared up my acne in just a few weeks. You only need to use a tiny drop because it foams up. Definitely worth the price since you don’t need to use very much of it. May Beauty Favorites | andreasanae

IMG_2872

Yes, another Anastasia Beverly Hills product. I literally can’t help myself! I thought I loved the Kat Von D liquid lipstick formula until I tried these. They are so comfortable on this lips. I don’t have a problem with it disappearing after I eat and it isn’t drying at all. If I am not mistaken Ashton is one of her newer shades for the spring and summer. It’s EVERYTHING. On my lips it’s a beautiful orange and brown mix. More orange than brown. I like to wear this with bronze-y eyeshadows.

May Beauty Favorites | andreasanaeIMG_2893

Makeup Forever recently came out with a new Aqua XL liner. I have the dark brown shade. This eyeliner is very pigmented and creamy – the two things I am looking for when I’m picking up a new one. I actually got this in gratis from work at Sephora so I immediately ran home to try it. I use it a lot now on days when I don’t feel like doing a winged liner. I just swipe it across my top lash line and smudge it out with a brush. It looks so pretty and lasts all day.

May Beauty Favorites | andreasanae

On one of my random unnecessary trips to Target I found this little baby in the sale section. Which I am so sad about now that I think about it because it is probably being discontinued 😦 This is the Maybelline Master Hi-Light blush in Pink Rose. I am ALL about using less products than I have to in the summer. This is a blush and highlight hybrid! it gives me a really pretty pink flush and a white/gold highlight at the same time. Perfect for a summer bronze look, which is my go-to!

May Beauty Favorites | andreasanaeIMG_2874IMG_2882

May Beauty Favorites | andreasanaeMay Beauty Favorites | andreasanae

 

Have you beauties tried and BB/CC creams lately that you’re really into? Let me know in the comments – I am looking for one to take on my next vacation!

Personal Style, Beauty and Lifestyle | andreasanae

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

