beauty, Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

September Beauty Favorites!

September Beauty Favorites | andreasanae

I am fully aware that it is October 6th… But I don’t skip out on beauty faves, okay! I have some oldies and newbies, nevertheless ALL goodies to share with you all this month 🙂

And can I just mention how freaking excited I am that its October!!!! Halloween is everything to me. I just want to quit both of my jobs to lay in bed all day and night, watching Hocus Pocus and Beetlejuice.

September Beauty Favorites | andreasanaeSeptember Beauty Favorites | andreasanae

*que Drake’s Fancy lyrics*

NARS Orgasm is a cult favorite. I think there was a point in time where I couldn’t watch a Youtube video without someone mentioning this guy. Recently the hype made waves again. I had sooooo many women come into Sephora asking for this because they saw it in the Wall Street Journal. Random! 

But with good reason. I love the gold shimmer in this blush, on my skin tone it just looks so luminous. I favor a matte finish to my foundations so I like how this adds some dimension or a skin like look to my cheeks.

September Beauty Favorites | andreasanae

Top 5, top 5, top 5

Another Drake lyric…sue me. The Makeup Forever Ultra HD was in my favorites many moons ago and honestly its always a favorite for me. It has medium to full coverage, so I can wear this day to day and also on nights when I’m going out. There isn’t any SPF in it so I don’t get that weird white flash back when I’m taking pictures. It is sooo lightweight, I don’t even feel like I’m wearing anything. I also love that there is such a good range of color selection – there has to be a shade for  e v e r y o n e.

However if you have oily skin I don’t think this is going to be your jam. I get oily in my T Zone and when I wear this it tends to look verrrry slippery by the end of the day. Aka not cute. Nothing a little setting powder can’t fix! 😉

img_3899September Beauty Favorites | andreasanae

I lucked out and made a trip to Ulta during their 21 days of beauty and got this little baby for $13!

Half off!!!

I have the Urban Decay 8 hour Afterglow powder blush in the shade Fetish. Blush tends to be the first part of your makeup that will fade as the day goes on. I think it was very smart of UD to make one that will last all day. In the pictures the blush is looking a lot more pink than it actually is. Its definitely a mauve – very neutral/natural. I found myself grabbing for this when I’m wearing minimal makeup.

September Beauty Favorites | andreasanae

Color correcting. Remember when that was all the rage a few months back? I wasn’t into AT ALL. Don’t tell me I need to color correct – just give me a full coverage foundation! Haha but I’ve changed my ways. I now wear a tinted moisturizer daily instead of a foundation, just because I want my skin to breathe a little more. Now that my skin has cleared up I want to keep it that way. Unfortunately I still have some lingering spots that want to stick with me 5ever so I have been using this color corrector to hide them. It has a very orange undertone so it hides the spots so well. It is a very creamy consistency and super blendable. I apply and blend it with my fingers, I think that a brush or beauty blender is unnecessary for this product.

September Beauty Favorites | andreasanae

Another cult favorite. If you’ve ever watched any Youtube video I’m sure the guru used NARS Radiant Creamy concelear in Custard. However ya girl has a little more melanin to her and custard is NOT my shade…no matter how badly I wanted it to be. For instrgam purposes 😉 you know. NARS did the dang thing and came out with more shade recently. I love that! Now I can use them for not only highlighting but contouring as well.

The name speaks for itself and that is exactly why I love this concelear. Its radiant – very luminous and healthy looking. Very very creamy. It blends like a dream, and I can wear it on top of ANY foundation I own. I’ve never had a mixing problem with it. AND it has great coverage. Its a jack of all trades I tell you!

September Beauty Favorites | andreasanae

Lastly I have been loving  these new Bite Beauty multisticks. So these are color sticks that you can use on your eyes, lips, and cheeks. I haven’t used it on my eyes yet..this is a little to pastel for my taste. However, I LOVE it as a blush. It reminds me of the Urban Decay one I mentioned earlier but with a more purple undertone. It is a little lavender-y. I just swipe it across my cheeks after I’ve applied my foundation and blend it in with my beauty blender. All praise the beauty blender!

I am also thinking about doing some fashion favorites for the month. Let me know if that is something that you guys would be into..? 😉

Personal Style, Beauty and Lifestyle | andreasanae

Leave a Reply

